Tempe Union student councils bond during AASC State Convention

AASC State convention 2019

48 members of student councils from McClintock, Desert Vista, Mountain Pointe and Marcos De Niza represented Tempe Union High School District at the annual Arizona Association of Student Councils State Convention.

The students and advisors traveled to Prescott, Ariz., together to build and maintain district-wide communication and collaboration between student councils.

The AASC State Convention, driven by the theme "Leadership is Timeless", included leadership training, team building and idea share, school spirit and recognition of charity and service events.

In addition, Morgann Kelly from Desert Vista was elected as an AASC State President for the 2019-2020 school year.

Way to represent Tempe Union High School District!