Congratulations to our 2020-2021 Fall Tempe All-City Awards Winners!

Congratulations to all of our Tempe All-City Awards winners! Our Fall Sports student athletes were recognized this past weekend, and you can view a full list of the award winners and details here. You can also re-watch the exciting event which was streamed in full on our TUHSD Youtube channel!

Along with our current students who were recognized, Scooter Molander was also inducted into the Tempe All-City Hall of Fame associated with the Tempe Union High School District! Molander is a Corona del Sol Alumni, and was Corona del Sol's quarterback on the football team from 1982-84, a guard on the basketball team and a right fielder in baseball.

Founded in 1982 by two former Tempe High School students, the non-profit Association is a group of Tempe citizens and businesspeople dedicated to recognizing the achievements of the best student athletes at the city's six high schools. This is done primarily through three awards banquets each year, where male and female student athletes, as selected by coaches and the Association's board of directors.

Below is a list of all the students honored this past weekend by school. Congratulations again to the following students:

Corona de Sol:

  • Nicholas Morrow, Sophomore
  • Caroline Formisano, Freshman
  • Theren White, Junior 
  • Anyale Velazquez, Junior
  • Quade Swearingen, Senior
  • Jack Farley, Senior
  • Elijah Sayers, Junior
  • Jake Schmitt, Senior 
  • Samantha Arredondo, Junior
  • Anna Jackson, Senior
  • Ella Lomigora, Sophomore
  • Merilyn Li, Sophomore
  • Kayla McDonald, Junior
  • Megan Kirchhardt, Junior

Desert Vista:

  • Lauren Ping, Sophomore
  • Noah Jodon, Junior
  • Kekamalei Huakau, Senior
  • Michael Allison, Sophomore
  • Lucas Caccavale, Senior
  • Tyson Martinez, Senior
  • Tudor Georgescu, Senior
  • Devon Grubbs, Junior
  • Katherine Chelus, Junior
  • Clare Luken, Freshman
  • Shelby Nicolaisen, Senior
  • Katherine Chelus, Junior
  • Vera Brewer, Sophomore
  • Tres Mungia, Sophomore
  • Evan Bushko,  Sophomore
  • Ryne Davenport, Sophomore
  • Caleb Stanley, Sophomore
  • Maxwell Nielsen, Senior
  • Jack Luken, Junior
  • Tres Mungia, Sophomore
  • Georgia Lee, Sophomore
  • Kylie Moran, Junior
  • Logan Blutreich, Junior

Marcos de Niza:

  • Nickolas Samaniego, Senior
  • Niccolas Updyke, Senior
  • Jacob Irick, Senior
  • Isaiah Williams, Junior


  • Khashmier Saxton, Senior
  • Jaden Mason, Senior
  • Benjamin Roberts, Senior
  • Noah Amin Sanchez, Junior
  • Candace Farling, Senior
  • William Mueller, Sophomore

Mountain Pointe:

  • Zereoue Williams, Senior
  • Kevin Sawitzke, Senior
  • Zachary Hay, Senior
  • Jaden Crockett, Senior
  • Jordan Woods, Senior